QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE Of the City University of New York

Faculty Committee on Admissions Meeting

The Faculty Committee on Admissions met on Wednesday November 28, 2012 at 9:00 AM in the Admissions Office Suite A-210. This was the second meeting for the new semester of Spring 2013.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Professor Kelly Ford, Business Department
Professor Susan Jacobowitz, English Department
Professor Jun Shin, Chemistry Department
Professor Jannette Urciuoli, Counseling Center

Absent:

Professor Dolores Weber, Nursing Department

Others in Attendance:

Ms. Jankee Guzman, CUNY Office Assistant (Admissions)
Professor Vicki Kasomenakis, Business Department (Steering Committee Designee)

Other Business:

The members of the Committee reviewed thirty nine (39) Degree student records, two (2) Non-Degree student records, and twenty one (21) NP2/NS2 student records, a total of sixty two (62) student records.

THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS WERE TAKEN:

DEGREE

- (10) Students denied re-admission for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (18) Students approved re-admission with conditions for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (11) Student's application deferred based on CCS Committee's decision.
- (0) Student's application held for more documentation.

NON DEGREE

- (1) Student approved re-admission for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (0) Students denied re-admission for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (1) Student application deferred based on CCS decision.

NURSING

- (3) Students approved as Degree in NP2/NS2 for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (18) Students approved as Degree in LA1/HS1/LS1 with no condition for the Spring 2013 semester.

To date, there have been Ninety Five (95) re-admission applications reviewed by the Admissions Committee for the Spring 2013 semester. The next meeting is scheduled for December 14th at 9:30 AM.

Also to date, there have been Four Hundred and Fifty (450) Readmission Applications received and processed for the Spring 2013 semester.

Respectfully submitted,

Professor Kelly Ford, Chairperson Faculty Committee on Admissions

cc: President Diane Call

Mr. Ed Volchok, Chair, Committee on Committees
Mr. Anthony Davis, Associate Director (Admissions)

Members of the Faculty Committee on Admissions

Professor: Kelly Ford Chairperson

Professor: Susan Jacobowitz

Professor: Jun Shin

Professor: Jannette Urciuoli Professor: Dolores Weber

Mr. Winston Yarde, Director of Admissions (Ex-Officio)

Ms. Veronica Lukas, Director of Enrollment Management & Student Financial Services (Ex-Officio)

Professor Vicki Kasomenakis, Steering Committee Designee

Minutes typed December 13, 2012